::  Resources

American College of Surgeons

The American College of Surgeons is a scientific and educational association of surgeons that was founded in 1913 to improve the quality of care for the surgical patient by setting high standards for surgical education and practice.

American College of Surgeons National Surgical Quality Improvement Program

The ACS National Surgical Quality Improvement Program (ACS NSQIP) is the first nationally validated, risk-adjusted, outcomes-based program to measure and improve the quality of surgical care.

Excellus Blue Cross Blue Shield

A nonprofit Independent Licensee of the BlueCross Association.

DNV Healthcare Inc.

DNV Healthcare Inc. was granted deeming authority for hospitals on Sept. 26, 2008, by the US Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS). It is managed by a dedicated group of professionals whose expertise includes hospital management, clinical services, health law, ISO certification and engineering.

Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services

US federal agency which administers Medicare, Medicaid, and the Children's Health Insurance Program and related quality assurance programs.

Joint Commission on Accreditation of Healthcare Organizations

The Joint Commission evaluates and accredits more than 15,000 health care organizations and programs in the United States. An independent, not-for-profit organization, The Joint Commission is the nation’s predominant standards-setting and accrediting body in health care.